In July 2011 it was decided by the Community Councils of the Garbage Collection Complex in the area of Astromeritis that the Complex would evolve into the Morfou Community Services Complex.
The reason behind the creation of the complex was the new Local Government institutional framework promoted by the Ministry of Interior.
The purpose of the current convention is for services to be provided under a united common framework, while some of these services include:

The presidents of the 13 communities constitute the Community Complex Committee, which convenes at least once a month. The Committee is allowed to appoint or elect a coordinator and two assistant coordinators who must be members of the Committee so that they will better coordinate the operation of the Complex.  

Complex Committee:

  1. Agia Eirini Kannavion Community Council President                          Stelios Michael
  2. Agios Georgios Kafkalou Community Council President                    Savvas Alexandrou
  3. Agia Marina Xyliatou Community Council President                          Christos Christou
  4. Astromeritis Community Council President                                        Aris Constantinou
  5. Vyzakia Community Council President                                              Eleni Neoptolemou
  6. Kannavia Community Council President                                            Xenakis Xenophontos
  7. Kato Moni Community Council President                                         Charalampos Matsoukas
  8. Koutrafas Community Council President                                           Frixos Georgiou
  9. Nikitari Community Council President                                               Kyriakos Alexandrou
  10. Xyliatos Community Council President                                               Kyriakos Foivou
  11. Orounta Community Council President                                              Andreas Taousianis
  12. Peristerona Community Council President                                         Pantelis Kakoullis
  13. Potami Community Council President                                                Yiannakis Ioannides

Source: Morfou Community Services Complex